There was me feeling sorry for myself…

….crying actually when a DM pops up in Tweetdeck that stops me in my tracks. FGS, how do you cope when the man you love is dying in front of you?  “Wendy” and “John” have been married for as long as I’ve been alive and have raised their children. They should be celebrating their retirement but instead Wendy has to watch John fading slowly away from her.  When he is conscious he is in agony, so they increase his morphine which takes him away from her again. 

I don’t know if John and Wendy have said their goodbye’s, I don’t know if he will even make it through to Valentine’s Day. This song goes out to Wendy and John, “If you get there before I do”.. 

* Sad update, “John” passed away on the morning of the 15th of February.  RIP .

1 Comment

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by LadyDEversley and Elaine Chalus, Humphrey Cushion. Humphrey Cushion said: There was me feeling sorry for myself… http://wp.me/pWIpS-iX […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

  • My PNB