#IAmSpartacusIWantATShirtToo

*** UPDATE 24TH NOVEMBER ***

T-SHIRTS NOW ON SALE, ALL PROCEEDS TO TWITTER JOKE TRIAL FUND, ORDER YOURS HERE: http://www.cafepress.co.uk/spartacusfund

I’VE ORDERED THE ONE WITH THE ORIGINAL TWEET ON IT AND HOPE TO ATTEND THE COURT WEARING IT : )  *I* AM SPARTACUS!!

Que?? Yes, you heard it right.. this picture by @Crispian_Jago  :

Lead to this idea.. we print “I Am Spartacus” T-Shirt’s up and sell them to raise money for the #TwitterJokeTrial fighting fund.. While the “powers that be” discuss the legalities and finer details of the finances etc, lets chuck a few ideas around shall we?

Please add your comments and I will update this page with the best suggestions etc as we go…

“Power to the People!”

7 Comments

  1. If they do my size, I will buy and wear one with pride.

  2. How about #IAmSpartacus on the front and “My swords and sandals will beat your men in tights” on the back??

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Humphrey Cushion, pete , Ust Oldfield, Matt, Humphrey Cushion and others. Humphrey Cushion said: #IAmSpartacusIWantATShirtToo: http://t.co/R5e5X0v #TwitterJokeTrial […]

  4. I can originate the design for the T-shirt, btw. That’s not a problem. 🙂

  5. http://www.spreadshirt.co.uk/ is probably best for something like this as individual T-shirt printing is really expensive and I’m not sure we could come up with funds to buy cheaper in bulk. You might want to ask @NornIronTShirts about how Spreadshirt works as that’s what they use. I’d definitely wear an #iamspartacus T-shirt, though. Imagine a few thousand of us outside Downing Street or the CPS wearing those! Great idea. 🙂

  6. original tweet on back #iamspartacus on front –

    and a second saying, I risked my liberty for @pauljchambers and all I got was this T-Shirt – with #iamsparticus


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

  • My PNB