Dear Diary…

Dear Diary,

I am rather cheesed off.. over the past few months I have “twet” some wonderful people from all walks of life and have built up a real rapport with some of them. I used to read every tweet that they made but lately have been unable to keep up. I have tried unfollowing people and keeping lists to break down all the conversation tweets, Ive even put special people into a smaller list so I can keep a closer eye. 

Yesterday I learned that two of my “specials” had deleted their accounts.. and I missed it.  I feel awful for missing their last tweets but worse for not being able to try to prevent their departure or tell them how much they meant to us all.   Since Ive been on twitter this has happened several times, this short post is dedicated to those I have tw-loved and lost : (

@StevenDoubleu   @matt__compton  @richardethics  @jimmelly

2 Comments

  1. May I suggest putting your ‘specials’ on a list, which you can set to private if you want. Keeps them all together for easy reading of their tweets.

    Best wishes,
    Andy

    • Thank you, I already did that.. my “loved muchly” column.. I still missed them though! I suppose when someone has made up their mind, there is no stopping them. I really wish Twitter would install a “sleep” option for accounts rather than a permanent deletion.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 60 other followers

  • My PNB